8 thoughts on “Digging into the Past…

  1. JoAnn Marie says:

    First choice, Good & Plenty. Second choice, Sugar Babies. Brings back fond memories of the small theatre in our town and how, on my birthday each year, that was where I had my party. After the show we would go next door to the malt shop and have cake and milkshakes.

  2. elle says:

    Thanks so much for this! My faves were Milk Duds (my poor fillings!) and Junior Mints. The theatre in my home town is gone now.

  3. Penny Hill says:

    As a kid, it was Jujubes. I can’t imagine eating those things now. When I was older I developed a fondness for Junior Mints. Mmmm.

  4. Marilyn Rohrbacher says:

    milk duds

  5. Denise says:

    At different times, I’d share Goobers, Milk Duds, Vanilla Turkish Taffy, and Jujubes with my siblings, but the Sugar Daddy was all mine!!!!!

    • elle says:

      Oh, I forgot all about turkish taffy! Bonomo’s was the brand, right? It’s amazing that our teeth survived all that sticky stuff!

Leave a comment